Why You Shouldn’t Worry

“That is why I tell you not to worry about everyday life–whether you have enough food and drink, or enough clothes to wear. Isn’t life more than food, and your body more than clothing?”-(NIV)

Matthew 6:25

Creator of the universe I thank you.  The Lord my provider I thank you.  Thank you for the abundance of your grace.  I know you are the God of all flesh and there is nothing too difficult for you.

I have realised that worrying will not change my situation.  I therefore reject the tendency to worry over things I cannot change in my own power.

Thank you Lord because you will provide for all my need just as you do for the birds of the air.  amen

Leave a Reply

